Posted by: Colleen | March 7, 2011

Steppin’ Out…Monday?

Ha, I say that I’m going to post more about The Munchkin this weekend, and then I don’t post at all! Mommy fail. But, this weekend was not like most others… this weekend was full of MOVEMENT! I took lots of pictures though, and backblogged Saturday and Sunday. So…kinda counts, right?

This Steppin’ Out Monday is brought to you by:

  • the fact that my camera batteries died on Saturday, and by the time they were charged, The Munchkin was asleep.
  • the fact that it snowed on Sunday, and that bummed me the crap out. Can it be spring already? I’m not usually one to lament winter, but COME ON!
  • the fact that I’m tired of pretending that I’m not a total bitchin’ rockstar from mars. (Think that last one’ll up the google searches? lol.  I thought it was appropriate, as we both have an edgy look today.)


Look at my little punk rocker with his faux tie and skull shoes. ❤ I bought that shirt at Macy’s in like…October, and was so excited to see that it fit. This means that I have to go through his clothes now and see what fits and what doesn’t, because this was in the “next size” box!


You can kinda see the skulls here… the whole thing is a bunch of skull and cross bones. I got my boots on clearance at Target on Saturday, and I kind of love them. A lot. I’m not sure why. Is it the military look of them? The fact that they’re kind of unique? Or the fact that it looks like I chopped the top of some thrifted boots off with scissors? Who knows.

On Mama:
Tee: Scott Pilgrim/Sex Bob-omb promotional tee from radio station
Cardigan: thrifted
Jeggings: Target
Boots: Target

On Baby:
Tee: Macy’s
Pants & Socks: Walmart
Shoes: Marshalls


Moving right along with this weekend theme of OMG MOVEMENT, do you see that picture up there*? With The Munchkin standing? HE DID THAT ON HIS OWN. He was sitting at the dragon, grabbed the top and side, and sloooowly pulled himself up. I almost stopped him because his left leg was at such an angle I thought it might break, but he wasn’t crying or anything, so I let him be. Once he was standing, he just started spinning that yellow fish like nothing had happened. O.o MY BABY!

*He I spilled food on the brown pants and he needed a change, hense the navy pants in that picture. You didn’t even notice the difference, did you?

Responses

  1. you guys look so cute! i am super anxious for spring too… i hear ya girl.

    • Thank you! Yeah, I want the groundhog to be right. Spring spring spring!


Leave a Reply

Categories

