Posted by: Colleen | March 4, 2011

TAKE TWO: Vote for me & Giveaway! #cp4vp

***CONTEST IS NOW OVER. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT, EVERYONE!***
Top 5 finalists will be announced on Friday. Wish me luck!
I will also be picking the winner for the wet bag contest on Friday, so check back soon.

Apparently, the other post doesn’t like people commenting on it, because I’ve had a lot of people tell me that they couldn’t. I’ve never had a problem like this before, (well, that I’m aware of…) so OF COURSE it happens on the post I’m running a contest on! Grumble, grumble. Ok, so here is take #2:


I’ve declared my candidacy for VP of Pop Culture, and I need you to vote for me! Basically, popchips is looking for someone who knows what’s going on in pop culture, who also blogs, tweets, and spends too much time on facebook – which is me, right? πŸ˜€

Popchips is going to pick 3 finalists based on voting and 2 that they think are awesome. I know I can’t compete with the likes of Simon Rex (lololol) in terms of voting so I’m shooting for one of the two awesome positions. I figure, if I have at least 100 votes, that should make me stand out from the other 237 candidates, right? I’m already a quarter of the way to my goal…should I shoot for 200 votes??

Here is my entry video. My only regret is the resolution I saved the video at…and that I didn’t put more effort into losing weight before I filmed it. πŸ˜‰ Who knew I looked so heavy driving????

(Now you see what my Wordless Wednesday pics were about!)

Because I wouldn’t just expect you to vote for me out of the kindness of your hearts, I have a giveaway for you! I have a large wet bag & two snack bags of popchips (BBQ & Cheddar flavored) that you can win!

Here’s how to win:

  • Main entry: vote for me and leave a comment saying that you voted. You must have a facebook account to vote, but it’s super easy – you don’t even have to “like” popchips!
  • Additional entry: You can vote once a day until the 9th, but you must leave a separate comment each time you vote. It only counts the vote after a full 24 hours has passed, so if you voted at 3pm, you can’t vote until 3pm the next day.
  • You can also gain another entry by tweeting one (or all!) of the following: “I want a Mommy Blogger as VP of Pop Culture! http://bit.ly/fANli9 #cp4vp #popVP” or “I want to win this wet bag from @retrokitty! http://bit.ly/gWdOls #cp4vp #popVP #clothdiapers” or “I want an Army Wife as the VP of Pop Culture! http://bit.ly/fANli9 #cp4vp #popVP” Each tweet is good for another entry, just leave a different comment for each and make sure you put the URL to your tweet(s) in the comment.

ALL COMMENTS MUST INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS. If I don’t have a way to contact you, your comment will be disqualified. You can vote & tweet once a day until the 9th – just make sure that you leave a new comment with your email address each time you do. I will pick a winner on the 10th. Thank you for voting!

Bag Stats:
14.5 inches wide x 17 inches tall
Outside is made with vintage fabric
Inside is made with PUL (Polyurethane Laminate) fabric
Red zipper closure

This is a good size wet bag. As you can see, it is about the size of a seated 8 month old. πŸ˜‰ This is the size I keep in the nursery and put all of the diapers The Munchkin uses over the course of the day. It keeps the stink in, and at the end of the day, I can carry it down to the laundry room and dump everything in the wash!

Wet bags are not only great if you cloth diaper, but are also great for beach trips, or trips to the pool because you can put your wet clothes in them and not have to worry about getting the rest of your stuff wet! They’re also great to pack with your little kiddle going off to daycare; if they have an accident, the daycare workers don’t have to put their wet clothes in a plastic bag. Yay for being green!

Good luck everyone!

Responses

  1. Voted 3/3
    (Yay I remembered!)

    And I posted the β€œI voted for Colleen” button on my FB. Not to get points, just to help :o)

    • Nice!

  2. Tweeted

    • Awesome, thanks!

  3. I voted!!

    • Thank you!

  4. I voted for you! Good luck!

    • Thanks!

  5. I tweeted it too!

    • Yay!

  6. I voted!
    amanda.ae@gmail.com

    • Thank you, Amanda!

  7. I voted!

    eksummit (at) hotmail.com

    • Thank you Kristi!

  8. I tweeted!

    eksummit (at) hotmail.com

    • Awesome!

  9. I tweeted (#2)

    eksummit (at) hotmail.com

    • You’re a trooper!

  10. I voted! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Janice!

  11. I tweeted (@babybrainstorm)

    • Cool, thanks!

  12. Voted on 3/6

    • Thank you! πŸ˜€ ❀

  13. Voted on 3/8

    • You’re the best!

  14. voted & shared on my facebook wall!
    http://apps.facebook.com/involver_kotijoyj/feature/1050221/content/175252089

    • Awesome, thanks! πŸ™‚

  15. tweet

    • Thanks.

  16. Tweet

    • Thank youuuu!

  17. tweet

    • Thanks a lot!

  18. I just voted for you πŸ™‚ lisabrowndesign(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Thank you, Lisa!

  19. Just tweeted it!

    lisabrowndesign(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Awesomesauce, thanks!

  20. I voted for you. You’re at 148 now. πŸ™‚

    • Awesome! I’m over 150 now! πŸ˜€ Thanks for your help.

  21. I tweeted. Thank you!

    • No, no, thank YOU!

  22. I voted for you!
    beastbunny at hotmail dot com

    • Thank you, Jenna!

  23. tweeted:

    beastbunny at hotmail dot com

    • LOL @ your twitter handle, and thanks!

  24. I voted for you

    • Thank you, Nikia!

  25. I voted for you!!!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  26. I tweeted!! http://twitter.com/#!/savingmama42/status/45597031233892352
    Thanks for entering me!!
    Good luck!!!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

    • Thank you, Stacie!

    • You’re welcome. Thanks for tweeting!

  27. I voted for you! Good luck!
    erinnicole14@gmail.com

    • Thank you, Erin!

  28. erinnicole14@gmail.com

    • Thanks! ❀ πŸ˜€

  29. erinnicole14@gmail.com

    • Thanks for the tweets!

  30. erinnicole14@gmail.com

    • Thank yoooou!

  31. I voted
    adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

    • Thanks, Adalia!

  32. adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

    • Thankies!

  33. i voted

    • Thanks, Nicole!

  34. I voted!
    Annette E

    • Thanks, Annette!

  35. adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚

  36. adaliadelcompar at gmail dot com

    • Yay tweets!

  37. I was vote #161

    • Sweet, thanks!

  38. I voted for you, Tiffiny Berry Duke
    3tiff3@gmail.com

    • Thank you, Tiffiny!

  39. I voted and left a comment saying I did (jessie jones mayer)

    raggedybabygifts at gmail dot com

    • Thanks, Jessie!

  40. I tweeted!

    raggedybabygifts at gmail dot com

    • Thanks. Love your twitter background btw!

  41. I voted! Good luck!

    • Thanks, Melanie!

  42. voted for you

    jamiebartley(at)aol.com

    • Thank you, Jamie! πŸ˜€

  43. i tweeted about the giveaway
    jamiebartley(at)aol.com
    @maxwellsmommy11

    • Thank you, thank you!

  44. i tweeted about the giveaway
    jamiebartley(at)aol.com
    @maxwellsmommy11

    • You’re such a doll.

  45. i tweeted about the giveaway
    jamiebartley(at)aol.com
    @maxwellsmommy11

    • Thanks for the tweets, Jamie!

  46. I voted πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Sarah!

  47. I voted for you
    jenlcrum@gmail.com

    • Thanks, Jennifer!

  48. I voted for you

    • Thank you…Nancy, right?

  49. tweet http://twitter.com/fancygrlnancy/status/45725719820644352

    • Thanks for your support, Nancy.


Categories

