Posted by: Colleen | February 26, 2011

Steppin’ Out Saturday

This Steppin’ Out Saturday has been brought to you by the busiest day I’ve had in a while. Whew it’s been a long day! With the sun rising earlier, The Munchkin is rising earlier too, and I didn’t get my nap! But, I wanted to get this up today, so I started working on it while waiting for John to sign on. It doesn’t look like he’s going to though. Oh well. Hopefully I’ll talk to him when he gets out of work.


Today, The Munchkin and I went to another Twestival meeting, which went well. I was given the task to find out info about getting in the St. Patrick’s Day parade and looking up to see if I could find a local company that would print us magnets to put on the doors of a car for cheap. (That would be our float, lol – a truck with some big magnets on the door, people walking with the banner in front of the truck, and people sitting in the back of the truck waving and stuff.)

Afterward, we picked up my friend Jessica, who is pregnant with her first child and due any day now! Well, her due date is in a couple weeks, but she could really pop at any time! Very exciting. I gave her the clothes that I bought her little miss and she seemed to like them. 🙂 We went to a thrift store near her house and I got a couple of things for the shop, and then we went to Moe’s for Mexican food. Yum yum yum.


After that, we headed to my house so I could show her the nursery, and then we went back to her house to drop her off, because it was getting late. The Munchkin was still wide awake though, so we went to Walmart to get a couple things. (He drinks more than 4oz of formula at a time now so I needed new bottles and we were running low on veggie baby food,  toilet paper, cat litter, and other odds & ends…) I also bought a yoga mat and an exercise ball, which I blew up when we got home. I mostly bought the exercise ball for The Munchkin, because I read about these activities you can do with babies at different ages with one, but he HATED the electric pump I used to blow it up. After, he was afraid of the ball itself, I think. I tried rolling him, and bouncing him, and while he looked like maybe he wanted to enjoy it, he was dead set on staying grumpy. Ah well, I’ll try again tomorrow.


Here is a close up of the doggie on The Munchkin’s shirt. I love this little top, but it will probably be the last time he wears it. As it was, I probably should have had him wear something else today…this was kinda tight. 😦 Goodbye, cute puppy in clothes shirt. I will miss you. You are now banished to the teeny clothes box.


Can I just say that I love this pin? I love it. I haven’t seen one quite like it before. It is like a little frame with embroidery inside of it. The flowers are so delicate. Love!

On Mama:
sweater: forever21 (thrifted)
shirt: H&M (thrifted)
cami: Old Navy
pin: thrifted
skinny jeans: Charlotte Russe
cowboy boots: L.E.I. ($5 Walmart clearance!)

On Baby:
shirt: Khols (I think?)
pants & socks: Walmart
shoes: Marshall’s (even though you can’t see them…)

Responses

  1. looking good guys!! i get sad when i box up & put away clothes that parker has grown out of. weird that it is so emotional for me!

    • I know! It seems like he is growing out of something every day! So sad. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

