Posted by: Colleen | February 25, 2011

Lil’ Peeps Vintage


Aaaah! I’m so excited! I’m opening an etsy shop, you guys! It’s going to feature mostly vintage kid’s clothes, some thrifted hand knit sweaters, and some goodies for the house. I’m going to launch the store on Tuesday, March first. I’m not sure what time though. 🙂

Today, I’m going to wash all the clothes I bought and prep them for photos, which I hope to take tomorrow. It is super snowy here today, so the lighting is pretty blah. Hopefully it will be better tomorrow! Here is a quick peek at some of the sweaters:


If you’ve got a keen eye, you might recognize that sail boat sweater from the pancake adventures post. I bought it for the shop, but decided that The Munchkin needed to be the owner of it. It’s so cute! Ha, so far I’ve only kept three of the pieces I’ve bought for the store, (one of which I used in the header photo above) which I don’t think is too shabby!

Are you excited for Tuesday? I am!

PS: The stuffed kitty in the header photo above was knitted as a gift for The Munchkin by my friend Marya. The Munchkin is giving it a kiss in the pic, so sweet! The kitty is *NOT* going into the store. 😉

Responses

  1. OMG soooooooooooo cute!!! So excited for you!!!!

    • Me too! I just have to get these pics taken! The daylight keeps getting away from me. Not cool! 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

