Posted by: Colleen | February 17, 2011

Oliver B Blanket & Pillow Set

About to head back out into the cold after a trip to the mall…

I won this blanket and pillow set by Oliver B from Cuddles & Camo waaay back at the end of November. Even though it’s been so long, I wanted to write about it, because this blanket is g-r-e-a-t!

This isn’t the first time you’ve seen this blanket though; it is used pretty frequently around here. It made it’s first appearance on the blog when we used it to keep The Munchkin warm on our winter outing, and it made another appearance in his seventh monthday post. (I used the pillow that came with the blanket to prop up The Munchkin in his sled, lol.) It can also be seen in the background of some of the photos that take place in the nursery.

Happy baby back at Christmas time…

The stripped jersey material is so soft, and the shiny material on the edges is super smooth, and the back – oh the back! is this amazing fur-like, plush material. It is *so* cozy. I emphasize it like that, because when The Munchkin was sick, he would only sleep if he was wrapped in that blanket. No joke. This blanket saved my sanity.

A really cool thing about Oliver B as a company, is that they give away one blanket to an underprivileged child every time the sell one. How awesome is that?!

End rating: 5 out of 5 hearts!
I have barely used the pillow, and I’m giving this set a 5 out of 5. The blanket is that awesome. It’s really well made, and a good size, and I think it will grow with The Munchkin for a while. Love!

Full disclosure: Neither Oliver B or Cuddles & Camo paid me to do this review. The review was NOT part of my winning the set, and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Categories

