Posted by: Colleen | January 28, 2011

Weekly Reading #7

I am a big believer in encouraging kids to read. For my baby shower, I asked guests to bring a book along with whatever else they were going to bring, his Grandma P signed him up for a Dr. Seuss book club, AND my co-workers got him more books at my surprise work baby shower. The Munchkin has quite the little library going in his nursery!

Books we read this week:

  • “Abuelo and the Three Bears” by Jerry Tello (ISBN #0-590-043205-X)
  • “Mommy, Carry Me” by Jane Cabrera (ISBN #0-545-01828-5)
  • “Bunny Cakes” by Rosemary Wells (ISBN #0-590-68068-4)
  • “Curious George Takes a Train” & “Curious George Visits a Toy Store” from “A Treasury of Curious George” by Margret & H.A. Rey (ISBN #978-0-618-53822-5)
  • Articles from issue #1139 – Jan 28th, 2011 of “Entertainment Weekly” …What? We did read it. It counts, y/y?

All of these books were gifts. The first three my sister brought for The Munchkin when she came to visit, and the Curious George treasury is from my old general manager. Heck, even the EW subscription was a Christmas present from my mom!

PS: Can I just say how annoyed I was that I lost my pedometer again? I didn’t post about it, but yeah, I couldn’t find it. Well, I found it today… under that pile of laundry I posted about in BDL. D’oh!

Leave a Reply

Categories

