Posted by: Colleen | January 22, 2011

Stayin’ In Saturday


This Stayin’ In Saturday is brought to you by the Syracuse University basketball game, the cold weather, and my deciding it was better to snuggle with my babykins than go outside. I don’t know what it was about today, maybe it was The Munckin waking up at 6am (although he slept through the night again, whoo-hoo!) and then sleeping until 10am with my in my bed, but the whole day was just a big snugglefest. And it was awesome.


Like I said, we pretty much woke up at 10am, and went downstairs. I fixed The Munchkin some rice cereal, and he ate it in his Bebe chair in the kitchen. Then, I put him in his swing and he drank his bottle while I ate some cereal. Did you read that? I actually ate breakfast! Crazy, I know. Then, he played in his exersaucer while I read some blogs and emailed back and forth a little bit with John. My facebook feed was blowing up with 315ers’ excitement about the SU game, and I considered watching it on TV, but John said that he as going to get out of work soon, so I didn’t.


Then noon came. No John yet. The Munchkin started looking tiiiired because it was his nap time. Noon naptime waits for no one. You know it’s true, because he even tweeted about it. And so, he fell asleep. Not that it really mattered, because John didn’t even sign on/get out of work for two more hours (liar) because of an emergency he either couldn’t or wouldn’t tell me about. :-/ The Munchkin was up by then, so we chatted and John watched as The Munchkin rolled around the living room instead of doing tummy time and playing like he was supposed to.


The rest of the day was just as awesome. We watched the rest of the SU game, (They were losing when we started watching, so you can’t blame us for jinxing them!)  The Munchkin had apple baby food for lunch (I had a pot pie, in case you were wondering) and we took a couple hour nap on the couch together around 3/3:30pm. Then he had green beans for dinner, while my parents watched via Skype. Bottles were had, 3 diapers were pooping in over the course of the day. THREE POOPS IN ONE DAY. This is crazy unusual for us, but I’ll take it. More blog entries were read, tweets were written, video and photos were taken.


It all must have been a lot for him, because The Munchkin was OUT by 8pm. If it already hadn’t been such a digital day, I might have gone and done some dishes or something, but…nah. That resolution really isn’t going well. Tomorrow.


While I’m on the subject of things not going well, can I tell you how hard it is to take self timer pictures with a dog in the house? As you can guess from these outtakes, really hard! XD

On Mama:
Cardigan – thrifted
SU Tee – vintage (?) stolen from my dad back in the day
Jeans – thrifted Eddie Bauer

On Baby:
Walmart from head to toe, go go Granimals! (Orange & blue!)
Toy – Stuffed SU mascott (Otto?) that I either bought in the Syracuse airport back when I was moving to FL OR that my friends bought me because I was moving to FL.

Responses

  1. hey! thanks for your comments 🙂 i like your “vintage” SU tee, haha. so on WW (which i looove) you don’t *have* to exercise. If you eat within your points range, you should still lose weight, although of course they encourage people to exercise, and if you do, you get extra points to eat. but i don’t have much time to do it, plus I’m still nursing, so i can get away with not exercising much. however, i live about 2 miles from where i work, so i actually walk to work most days…so i do get some exercise. hope that helps! 🙂

    • Hmm, WW is something I’ll think about. My friend is doing it now, so maybe I’ll ask her about it. Where do you live? It must be warm! I couldn’t imagine walking to work now, even if I lived super close. It was -5 when I woke up this morning.

      I’m never sure when things become vintage. That tee is from the 70s or 80s. If it’s from the 80s, does that count? If so, then I’M vintage! OMG!


Leave a Reply

Categories

