Posted by: Colleen | January 20, 2011

Great Night


This evening was so easy! I wish they could all be like this. We got home, The Munchkin did NOT fall asleep during the car ride, he ate dinner with ease (Baby food & puffs! A new addition.) and then we pretty much spent the rest of the time eating and playing. It was such a nice change of pace from yesterday. I didn’t blog about it yesterday. I was not in the mood to at. all.

Yesterday The Munchkin refused to sleep. He really refused to do much of anything. I don’t know what was wrong with him, but it just got to the point where I was like “Ok, fine. Cry.” So I put him in his crib, pushed it away from the wall, and put up the clouds that my sister and I made on Saturday night before we went out.

The clouds are loosely based on these ones, and are made of contact paper. We freehanded the clouds and shadows with sharpies. I really like how they look. I had wanted to put clouds on the wall(s), but didn’t want to paint them, so this was a nice way to get them done without making anything too permanent.

What do you think? Oh, and he eventually calmed down enough to go to sleep. In case you were wondering. But oh, my head by that point. Blegh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

