Posted by: Colleen | January 17, 2011

MLK Day Flowers

My sister went back to FL this evening, boo. It was nice to have her here though, even if she was freezing the entire time. It sucks that we live so far away from each other, but hey, my fault as I chose to move back up here. (I still think that decision is for the best though. Miami is no place to raise small children. Not for me, anyway.)

While The Munchkin napped today, we got crafty! I’ve had this tutorial pinned on my pintrest board for a while now, and Sami liked it too, so we decided to make that.

All we needed was fabric, some hot glue, and something to attach the flowers to. She attached hers to bobbby pins (pictured) and I used some for pins and I grouped a bunch together and made a necklace. I made a flower out of flowers. I think we twisted the fabric a bit more, but other than that, we followed the tutorial.

It was a fun way to spend naptime, and now I have some pretty new accessories! Warning though: If you try these, you might get addicted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

