Posted by: Colleen | January 14, 2011

My Sister is Visiting!

My sister is coming to visit for the long weekend, and I’m very excited. I haven’t seen her since The Munchkin was born, as she lives in Florida. Her plane doesn’t get here until midnight or so, but I can’t wait.

I was originally going to take a vacation day on the 17th, but then a coworker informed me that we had the day off for MLK day, whoo! This is new to the company this year; in the past they’ve let us choose what day to take our floating holiday, but this year they chose for us. WHICH I might have had a problem with, except that it worked out and I probably would have taken it off that day anyway.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, The Munchkin is napping, and I have a LOT of cleaning left to do!

PS: This picture is of the two of us at her college graduation. You can’t really tell, but I’m just a wee pit pregnant here. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

