Posted by: Colleen | January 11, 2011

Toy Boooox!


When we got home today, I did the whole feeding everyone (myself included) and putting in the laundry thing, but THEN we had an adventure to go on! I had been going back and forth with a guy about a toy box on craigslist, and today was the day we were going to pick it up.

I found the street ok, but I went up and down and up and down that street trying to find the actual house. What is it with houses up here and putting their house numbers in a place that’s not lit????? The couple were very nice, and the wife chatted up The Munchkin while her husband went to retrieve the toy box from wherever it was being stored. The toy box was fine, so I paid them, and the husband carried it out to the car for me.


The guy went back into his house, and just as I was about to pull out of the driveway, he came out with a dolphin pillow pet! He said that he is a buyer for Wegmans and that he had been waiting for the right kid to give it to. So nice! Ha, this will be The Munchkin’s second pillow pet. He got the bumble bee from my cousin Noreen. Does anyone know if the dolphin is one of the hard to find ones? I know the bumble bee is common.

I cleaned the toy box up when I got home and put his toys in it…and it was full. I mean, I know the pillow pets take up a lot of room, but I didn’t even put all of his toys in there! There are still a bunch up in the wire cart at the end of his crib. Crazy. Also, this is what happens when you try to take a low angle of a toy box with a curious puppy. Just in case you were wondering. Yay toy box!

Daycare notes:

  • Breakfast: Rice cereal
  • Lunch: Prunes
  • Bottles: 9:25 (4oz), 11:25 (4oz), 2:15 (3oz), 3:25 (4oz), 5:05 (1oz)
  • Naps from 11:35 – 12:10 & 5:15 – 5:45
  • Diapers: 9:20 (w), 11:10 (w), 1:15 (bm), 3:20 (w), 5:45 (w)
Responses

  1. Ohhh, what an awesome score!! We’re using colored milk crates (that you buy at Wal-mart) and they look very ghetto compared to that! *jealous*

  2. Ooh…good find! I have 3 big bins and 3 small bins and still, toys are everywhere!! They’re taking over my house!

    jiye
    pearlsandgreentea.blogspot.com

    • Thanks! Yeah, I can totally see my house being taken over with toys soon!

  3. TOY BOX SCORE 🙂 They are a MUST. We don’t have a toy box we have baskets and then I had to get plastic bins to keep all his loot. The bins I got were tall enough to hold toys and I can slide them in his closet when peeps come over to the house. The baskets (two) I keep in the living room at all times. LOL, my house is full of organized toys due to my OCD and I love having his toys around the house. Makes me think of how sad looking my house was before Lil Man.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, following and your comments 🙂 I am now following your blog and can’t wait to read all your post! I follow you on twitter. Tweet me if ya want @CMsmommy.

    KM
    http://www.SAHMingitontheplains.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

