Posted by: Colleen | January 1, 2011

Happy New Year!


Happy new year everyone! The Munchkin and I spent a quiet new year’s day inside in our PJs and chatting with John over the webcam. (When I took this screenshot, The Munchkin was playing in the exersaucer, ha.)

Yesterday, The Munchkin and I went to my friend Marya’s new year’s eve party. The theme was “high school,” so I wore John’s chorus tee, since all of my high school stuff is back in FL. It was the same shirt anyway, except mine said “soprano” on the back instead of “tenor,” lol.

I’m looking to do a lot of self improvement in 2011. Let’s hope I at least keep my resolutions up past March…

  • Get to work at 8:30 like everyone else
  • Do the dishes at least every other day
  • Bring my lunch three days of the week
  • Start bringing my plastic plate to the cafeteria again on those other days so that I don’t have to use the Styrofoam containers
  • Exercise…at all, and frequently

I think that’s a pretty fair list. These are things that shouldn’t be hard to do, I’m just not doing them now. What are your resolutions?

Responses

  1. This picture is so cute!! I love how it’s snowing in it (and everywhere else, but the snow is more obvious in the picture)

    I never make resolutions and hadn’t planned on it this year either, but tonight I changed my mind. Now I just need to figure out what they are!

    • Can’t wait to hear what your resolutions are!


Leave a Reply

Categories

