Posted by: Colleen | December 25, 2010

Happy Christmas!


Happy Christmas to those of you who celebrate it, and happy Saturday for everyone else. A bit of a plague has hit our house, which is why I’ve been away. The Munchkin took it like a champ; he was only grumpy for one day. But whoo-boy that one day…

I, however, seem to have been sucker punched by this virus. 6 days with a fever, something like 4 days without a voice, and it still continues. One thing I will say about this virus that is tons better than colds of the past is that when I blow my nose, stuff actually comes out! (TMI?) Normally, my sinuses get so swollen that I get no relief. It’s fantastic!

Hopefully we’ll be better and I can start blogging soon, but any free moment I have is spent sleeping. You understand.

We opened presents yesterday with John over the webcam, which was nice, but he had to go right after we were done. No talking about the presents or going over them or anything. But, at least we got to see him, so not complaining! Happy Christmas everyone!

PS: His picture is in The Mountaineer! (His silly hat is his “Stetson,” and he wears it because he’s in a cavalry unit. He also has spurs, lol.)

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas! Looks like someone is very into wrapping paper. He’s such a cutie. The tree looks so nice on Grandma’s sewing machine table. Wish we could have been with you. Glad John could be a part of the present opening. Hope you feel better soon.

    • Haha yeah, he LOVES the sound of the paper.

  2. Oh man, I can’t imagine being sick and not having your hubs home so you can maximize sleeping time! Ugh! You are obviously wonder woman!!

    Glad you guys got to open presents together even if there wasn’t any time to enjoy each other’s company afterwards!

    Merry Christmas to you guys!!

    • Ha, yeah it is not easy. The Hubs asked me the other day “Why aren’t you better yet?” and I was just like um…how would I get better?

      “Spending” Christmas with him was nice though. Paying for satellite internet every month is worth it just to get to talk to him a couple times a day.

      Merry Christmas to you guys too!

  3. […] tell you how amazing this is. He hasn’t been able to do that since he was hit with the plague last month. I have all of this energy. I feel so awesome, I don’t know what to do with […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

