Posted by: Colleen | December 7, 2010

Shutterfly’s 2010 Holiday Collection

My blog was one of the blogs selected to participate in Shutterfly’s Holiday Cards Promotions. They emailed me on November 17th, so hopefully I haven’t waited to long to post this (time flies, right??) but even if I have, I want to write about it anyway because the designs are SO CUTE! They have Christmas-specific cards, generic holiday ones, and Hanukkah ones too. I’m also curious about their flat stationery cards, which would look awesome in a frame.

Before John left for Afghanistan, we had a photo shoot done, and those are the pictures I want to use. Would it be too cliche’ to pick a design that featured red white and blue? …Because those are the colors I ended up gravitating towards, in general. Here are my top picks.

Shutterfly’s upload tool is really easy to use, and I like that you can make photo mugs and calendars. My sister made my mom a photo mug with pictures from her (my sister’s) graduation, and she (my mom) LOVES it. And with 2011 just around the corner it’s time to get new calendars for the new year!

But in terms of my cards, I’m kind of leaning towards the top one, but I think John would like this one. Thoughts? Or should I just get a plain one like this that can be used all year long? Decisions, decisions.

Full disclosure: I get 50 free cards for posting this. (Well, assuming I’m not too late, that is…)

Responses

  1. […] have two left of my nifty Shutterfly cards and I don’t know who to send them to. I already have one going to John and one to keep, plus […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

