Posted by: Colleen | December 3, 2010

TV Time


Today was Stephanie’s last day. 😦

When I got home, Stephanie said that The Munchkin hadn’t taken a nap since he woke up a little after 1:00, so I shouldn’t be surprised if he was tired. Sure enough, after just a little bit of playing, he started rubbing his eyes, so I took him upstairs to get him ready for bed. He started to wake up, and smile and kind of coo as I was changing him though. It quickly faded though, and he was back to being tired looking as soon as I put him in a swaddle. I sat in the rocking chair and gave him a bottle, but he didn’t fall asleep. He almost did, but once I swapped out the bottle for the pacifier, he woke up.

Since he didn’t seem interested in sleeping anymore, we went into my room and watched some TV. I swear, I haven’t watched TV in two weeks. I had SO MUCH on the TiVo! Two episodes of The Office! I couldn’t believe I had missed my favorite show for two weeks! Crazy. We watched those episodes while playing, and a couple of episodes of Glee, and he was out cold.

My dinner was crappy today. I had two chicken patties, no buns or anything…a granola bar that Stephanie left, and some Cheerios. I need to work on that.

Stephanie notes:

  • Bottles: 8:15(4oz), 11:02(4oz), 1:40(4oz juice), 3:30(2oz), 5:30(4oz)
  • Naps from 9:25 – 10:30 & 12:21 – 1:05
  • Diapers: 10:36(w), 12:04(w), 1:12(bm), 3:00(w), 5:30(w)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 0 sessions 😦

Walk to Afghanistan steps: 4,275

Leave a Reply

Categories

