Posted by: Colleen | December 2, 2010

Christmas Presents


Today was pretty quiet…literally. The Munchkin and I took Kipp to the vet when I got home (just a routine vaccine & flea meds appointment, don’t worry.) and then we dropped her off at home and went to Best Buy to pick up Christmas presents that she bought us (me) and had sent to our store. Gotta love ship-to-store. I did that for the pedometer I bought for the Walk to Afghanistan thing. So convenient.

I meant to get a webcam while we were there, but totally forgot. Ugh, I’m so bad at this. I feel like my brain is fried all the time. I need to get back into list making. I haven’t done that in a while. I bought a big pad of pre-made grocery lists, that has check boxes by what food you need. That’s something… I haven’t been to the store in a while.

Anyway, when I got home, The Munchkin went right to sleep, (It was a big outing!) and I worked on John’s Christmas present. I hope it gets there not only on time, but as early as possible…because even if it gets there a couple days before or on time, it kind of won’t be useful. *sigh* I guess you can’t really make last minute gift plans when packages can take 2+ weeks to get to their destination. :-/

Oh! I never said why it was literally quiet! The Munchkin didn’t really make a peep the whole time! He slept in the car, and just looked around while we were in the vets/store. I mean, he is normally a good baby, but I didn’t even need to break out the bottle until the drive home. Very nice!

Stephanie notes:

  • Bottles: 8:20(4oz), 11:00(4oz), 11:40(2oz), 1:35(3oz), 2:08(4oz juice), 5:15(1oz), 5:45(2oz)
  • Naps from 10:07 – 10:40 & 12:20 – 1:17
  • Diapers: 8:12(w), 10:52(w), 1:20(w), 3:17(w), 4:30(bm), 5:30(w)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 0 sessions 😦

Walk to Afghanistan steps: I forgot my pedometer today. 😦

Leave a Reply

Categories

