Posted by: Colleen | December 1, 2010

Well, December’s Here

I wish I could say that I was off somewhere exciting for Thanksgiving, and that’s why I didn’t blog for a week, but that would be a lie. The Munchkin and I did go to my cousin’s house for Thanksgiving, but that was only an hour and a half away. Taking those couple days off from blogging (I also took Black Friday off to go shopping) made it hard to get back into the habit. But John has internet in his hut now, so he can actually view the blog (it was blocked in his office), so I have to get better at doing this every day again. So here’s to a new month, and another shot.

At one point this morning, I had to turn towards my window to get a file, and I was SHOCKED at the amount of snow that was falling from the sky. When I left for work, it wasn’t even raining, and (seemingly) all of a sudden I worked in a snow globe! I immediately started typing in caps to the people I was talking to online and freaking out a little because I haven’t signed the contract to get my driveway snow plowed. (To be fair though, it only arrived yesterday.) I don’t know if you can see the snowflakes in the picture, but I took it while the snow was being blown around.

Eventually, the snow stopped falling, and it was actually pretty out. I was happy to get out of work to relatively clear roads and not much snow on my driveway. Whew. Kipp is excited, I think, but there isn’t enough snow yet to make her go crazy. Kipp in the snow is pretty funny. She just runs in big circles really really fast. Check out this video of her from last year: (and look at how small she was!!!)

When I got home, The Munchkin was a little …not smiley. He wasn’t grumpy, or upset, he just wasn’t his normal smiley self. He’s been like this for the past couple of days. Normally, this means that he is tired, and normally he falls asleep before his bed time, but today he ate a little bit, we Skyped with Aunt Sami (my sister) and then he played in the exersaucer until I decided it was time for him to go to bed. He fell asleep almost right away, with no problems, and that was our night. I don’t know what was up with him. He eventually did get a little smiley, but it didn’t even seem like he was happy to see me. Sometimes I hate having to go to work because I feel like I only see The Munchkin for like 3 hours a day. 😦

Stephanie Notes:

  • Bottles: 8:56(1oz), 11:49(4oz), 2:40(2oz), 4:08(1oz formula, 4oz juice), 5:40(1oz)
  • Naps from 9:08 – 10:04, 12:35 – 2:00, and 5:52 – 6:00
  • Diapers: 8:42(w), 10:50(w), 2:05(w/bm), 4:00(w), 5:30(w)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 3 sessions
Leave a Reply

Categories

