Posted by: Colleen | November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving!


Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers! Today The Munchkin and I went to my cousin Noreen’s house over in Liverpool. I was lucky that she told me I didn’t need to bring anything, because I was running late. I had originally planned on getting there early, so we could hang out and help out before the meal, but we ended up getting there like 10 minutes before everyone was supposed to eat. Whoops!


When we got there, my second cousin, Julia, showed us the neat little place mats she had made for everyone, and the bookmarks that she made The Munchkin and I, and the little Indian headband that she made The Munchkin. What’s funny about that little headband is that it was already tapped closed when we got there! How did she know how big his head was??? They had never met before! Good guess, I’d say.

The meal was very good, and afterwards we all played with The Munchkin a little and then went out to the grounds where there new house is being built. When we got back from that, we went on Skype with my parents and my aunt. The Munchkin was a smiley little flirt the whole time, so cute!

Happy turkey day everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

