Posted by: Colleen | November 23, 2010

OMG Food Donation!

So…the pastor from my Church came over to the house and dropped off some food today. On Sunday, they gave me an 11.6 pound turkey to thank me for John’s service and to let me know that they were thinking of me. I thanked them for the turkey, but said that I didn’t need it, as it’s just The Munchkin and I, and we’re going to my cousin’s house for Thanksgiving. They insisted though, so I took it. They also said that someone would be by later in the week to drop off more food. I was NOT expecting this when I got home.

OMG, right?! (The turkey pictured is the one from Sunday; they didn’t give me another one.) I am pretty glad I put off going to the grocery store, as I barely had room to put it all away! And the cans! All the cans! I’m not keeping it all. I am going to look for a food pantry, and donate this:

As for the rest of the day, The Munchkin pooped twice, and one was so big that it apparently went up his back to the extent that Stephanie felt the need to give him a bath. I’m thinking maybe we give him juice every other day? If we don’t give it to him at all, then his poops get hard, but it doesn’t seem like he needs it even just once a day anymore. Trial and error is fun, isn’t it?

When I got home, The Munchkin and I watched the end of a Christmas movie and then Glee. After that, he went to sleep for the night, and I was finally able to eat dinner. Nicole at work gave me a couple boxes of her son’s old clothes to go through and see if there is anything I want for The Munchkin. A lot of them are too big for him, but they’ll fit eventually. That was our day!

Stephanie notes:

  • Bottles: 9:17 (2oz), 10:49 (2oz), 12:40 (4oz), 3:00 (4oz), 5:40 (2oz)
  • Naps from 9:40 – 10:22 & 1:10 – 2:30
  • Diapers: 8:50 (w), 10:25 (w), 12:21 (w), 2:41 (w/bm), 4:35 (w), 5:35 (w/bm)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 3 sessions
Responses

  1. […] to mention this when I was listing out all of the stuff that our Church got us, but in addition to all that food that they got us before Thanksgiving, they got […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

