Posted by: Colleen | November 21, 2010

Vintage Chistmas!

I’ve been kind of behind on the daily “what we’ve been up to” blogs, but when I finally get the chance to back-blog them, you’ll see why! Until then, here is my latest fixation. Of course, I didn’t think of it until AFTER we went to three thrift stores, but oh well. I guess another excuse to hit the stores again!

My latest vintage obsession is finding the perfect vintage Christmas tablecloths for the house. Now, this is a good obsession, because it is easily quelled; two clothes and I’m done. I didn’t think of it until I was looking at my vintage “fall” (read: orange, yellow, and green themed) tablecloth, and thinking how I was going to have to pack it away soon.

Once I realized that I NEEDED two tablecloths, I stopped cleaning and hit the internet. Here are two that I’m considering:

For the dining room: Christmas: Holly, and Bells Tablecloth

For the kitchen table: Gold Candles, Poinsettias and Mistletoe Tablecloth

What do you think of them?

Responses

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE the vintage table cloths! Grandma had table cloths like that! Makes the room so festive!

    • Indeed! I was able to find one while out thrifting. Now I just need one for the dining room!


Leave a Reply

Categories

