Posted by: Colleen | November 21, 2010

Review: vtech Baby’s Learning Laptop

This started out as just a general entry, but then it was sounding more and more like a review, so here we go!


One of the things I heard way too many times while The Munchkin was being an office baby was requests along the line of “Hey, little guy, there is something wrong with my website. How long until you’re able to fix it too?” I guess I had it coming though. With as much as he likes typing on *my* laptop, I figured it was time for him to have one of his own. At 4.75 months. Yup! My kid is going to be a geek.

I googled “baby laptop” and the first one that came up was from Target & on sale! Winner winner, chicken dinner. We went out later that day and bought it. I toyed (heh) with the idea of giving it to him for Christmas, but he doesn’t even know what Christmas is, so I gave it to him now.

The Accidental Review: HE LOVES IT. He just sits there and pounds on it, then when it plays a song, he looks up at me with this big grin like “I did that!” So cute.

There are levels (for lack of a better word) that you can choose and they all teach different things. The Munchkin loves the music one now. And there are two different volume levels, which is nice on my ears. I don’t think it will EVER be on the louder level.


The laptop is kitty approved too! (Although she won’t admit it.)

End rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts!
I probably would have given it 5 out of 5, but The Munchkin keeps hitting the left side, opposite the mouse, and I wish there was something there for him to activate. It’s just the speaker. Couldn’t the speakers be on the side and some kind of button or ball be on the left? What about lefty babies?

Responses

  1. Twilight’s expression is priceless! Like she’s saying, “Great…another laptop in the house! I WANT SOMEONE TO PET ME NOOOOOOOW!!!!”

    • Haha or “I don’t like the noises this thing makes. I don’t see what all the fuss is about.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

