Posted by: Colleen | November 20, 2010

Weekly Reading: Week 2

I am a big believer in encouraging kids to read. For my baby shower, I asked guests to bring a book along with whatever else they were going to bring, his Grandma P signed him up for a Dr. Seuss book club, AND my co-workers got him more books at my surprise work baby shower. The Munchkin has quite the little library going in his nursery!

Books we’ve read this week:

  • “Over There” by Dorinda Silver Williams (ISBN #1-934019-06-2) *We read this one again… I think it’ll be a weekly read. Although I’m sure he doesn’t actually get it, he always smacks the “I’m sad, but it’s ok to feel this way” page. Weird, right?
  • “Peekaboo, Baby” by Susan Amerikaner (ISBN #978-142312267-8)
  • “It’s Not Easy Being Big” by Stephanie St. Pierre

Leave a comment

Categories