Posted by: Colleen | November 17, 2010

Sleep, Little One, It’s Night Time

Is it boring that a lot of my pictures are of The Munchkin in the exersaucer? I’m sorry, but he loves that thing. Endless fun, so he is in it A LOT. You know what else he likes a lot? Talking. Well, baby talk. It’s adorable. I need to clear off my flip so that I can start trying to take some video. Hopefully, he won’t be captivated by the red record light and will keep talking. Fingers crossed!

Tonight was pretty easy and short. We played with the exersaucer toys, and he told me about his day (which was very detailed and exciting, but also had some bad parts that made him frown, apparently.) and I tried to push Kipp towards The Munchkin as she walked by, because he would reach his hand out to her every time, even though there was no way he could reach her. I’m telling you – future best friends all the way, those two. No way around it. The Munchkin is going to demand it.

We did have another few sessions of almost asleep/eyes opening when the head hit the crib, but The Munchkin was asleep by 9 or 9:30, which is his usual bedtime, so I’ll take that as a win. I was able to keep hacking away at reading through my extensive Google Reader list, yay!

Stephanie Notes:

  • Bottles: 8:00 (2oz), 10:59 (4oz), 2:47 (3oz), 4:40 (1oz), 5:39 (4oz)
  • Nap from 12:40-2:28 (maybe this is why he went to sleep on time??)
  • Diapers: 7:52 (w), 9:45(w), 11:50 (w), 2:35 (w), 4:45 (bm), 5:30 (w)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 3 sessions

I would also like to state that The Munchkin has been juice-free all week and STILL pooping regularly! YESSS. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

