Posted by: Colleen | November 15, 2010

And So Starts Another Week

Stephanie took The Munchkin for a walk today. She would have taken Kipp, but Kipp kept scampering away from her for some reason. The Munchkin pooped today too, which is good because he didn’t yesterday. He hadn’t had any juice since Friday, and I was beginning to think that he couldn’t poop without it!

When I got home we went to Walmart to pick up one of the free 8x10s that we get for being a member of their Smiles Club. There isn’t a limit on how many free 8x10s you can get, but I’m trying not to abuse it. I think I’ll just take The Munchkin to get his picture taken once a month. And if you’re wondering how they can offer free 8x10s, it’s because they offer you additional prints when you come pick up the free 8×10, and while you have no obligation to buy them, they are greatly discounted. Take today for example. I went to pick up the picture, and they printed out another 8×10 in sepia tone and a 2011 calendar with the picture – for $10 together. How can I say no to that?? So now, I have a copy to send to John, and I’ll put the calendar up at work. Oh Walmart, how you know me. I think the photo girl made a note that I liked calendars. I asked how much one was when we were going over which picture to get printed, but I passed when I found out it was $30.

After that we went to the AT&T store to add more text messages to my plan, and then to Target, where we didn’t find a frame that fit my 10×13 new calendar. *sigh* Off to JoAnn’s I guess?

And theeeen we went home to have more angry “cry it out” fun. Today wasn’t as bad as this past weekend, but it’s crazy how he just KNOWS when I’m not there and wakes up 15 minutes later.

Stephanie Notes:

  • Bottles: 8:00 (2oz), 11:59 (4oz), 3:30 (5oz), 5:40 (2oz)
  • Naps from 11:00-11:36 & 1:40-3:00
  • Diapers: 8:30 (w), 10:08 (bm), 11:40 (w), 3:10 (w), 5:30 (w)
  • Tummy time: 4 sessions
  • Neck stretches: 3 sessions
Leave a Reply

Categories

