Posted by: Colleen | November 5, 2010

It’s Friday, I’m in Love

THE MUNCHKN SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT LAST NIGHT! He has only done that once before, and when I woke up, I rushed to his crib all freaked out. This time, as I groggily walked to his nursery at 5:30am, I realized “Hey, I don’t think The Munchkin ever woke up last night. Wow!” He was asleep a little over an hour later, and so was I. I was lazy and stayed in bed until maybe 10 minutes before Stephanie got to the house, whoops!

The Munchkin was still asleep when I left for work, and Stephanie said that he stayed asleep until 10am! She said it kinda freaked her out, and she had to check on him a few time to calm her nerves and make sure he was ok. Can’t say I blame her; I would do the same thing.

I guess all of that sleep gave him extra energy, because he only took one nap today. Of course, he was already rubbing his eyes when I got home. I played with him a little bit, and we read a couple of the books that John brought home from the FRG. I know The Munchkin is really too young to understand what I’m saying, but I still think it’s good to read to him. He actually seemed to really liked one called “Over There.” He kept batting at the pages with his hands.

Afterward, we went upstairs and I put him in the Johnny Jump-Up while I hung up some of his clothes and put away others. I found more clothes that he doesn’t fit into any more (too small) and put them in a box with clothes that are too big for him. The box is stuffed! The clothes go over the top of it now! I can’t believe it.

I also put away the first little group of cloth diapers he’s outgrown. Bye bye, size 0 Kissaluvs. He probably should have outgrown them a long time ago. He actually probably could still wear them, but they were only fitting using the outside snaps, so away they go.

I kept working on his room until he got fussy. Then we went downstairs and I fixed him a bottle. I swear, he didn’t drink any and just passed out! So I put him in his crib, went back downstairs to get my camera, and took a couple pics of him. Sweet dreams, bunny!

Stephanie notes:

  • Bottles: 10:08 (4oz), 11:30 (2oz juice), 12:30 (2oz), 2:10 (2oz), 4:55 (2oz)
  • Naps: just one from 1:00-1:44
  • Diapers at 10:00 (w), 11:45 (w), 1:50 (w&bm), 3:30 (w), 4:45 (w), 5:30 (w)
  • Tummy time: 3 sessions
  • Neck Stretches: 3 sessions
Responses

  1. Thanks for your comment. I’m kind of surprised to hear that someone linked to me on twitter. That makes me feel nice. 🙂

    Hooray for your little man sleeping so well! There is nothing like a full night of uninterrupted sleep. 🙂 Hope he keeeps it up for you. 🙂

  2. He didn’t keep it up, BUT he slept in late/on time despite daylight savings time, so I’ll take it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

